Day Sixty Seven: Snickerdoodle Muffins

I decided to make some snickerdoodle muffins for my work. I thought I had a recipe but after 30 minutes of searching, turns out no recipe! So to the internet I went and did some research. All the recipes I found required sour cream or cream of tartar, neither one I had. So I then became creative. I found a recipe for the cookie version and basically made muffins from it 🙂 They came out good, a little dry but next time I will add the sour cream to keep it moist 🙂

IMAG0200

Snickerdoodle Muffins

1 cup butter
1 1/2 cups sugar
2 large eggs
2 3/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
3 tablespoons sugar
3 teaspoons cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350°F.
Mix butter, 1 1/2 cups sugar and eggs thoroughly in a large bowl.
Combine flour, baking soda and salt in a separate bowl.
Blend dry ingredients into butter mixture.
Chill dough, and chill an greased muffin tin for about 10-15 minutes in the fridge.
Meanwhile, mix 3 tablespoons sugar, and 3 teaspoons cinnamon in a small bowl.
Scoop a big spoonful of dough into the sugar/ cinnamon mixture.
Coat by gently rolling balls of dough in the sugar mixture.
Place in chilled greased muffin tin, and bake 20-25 minutes.
Remove from pan immediately, and cool

Enjoy, Erin

Leave a Reply

